Google is giving out Inbox invites to everyone who wants one today between 5 and 6 EST

Inbox by Google

If you really want to see what all the fuss is about concerning Google’s new approach to email, Google Inbox, you can finally get an invite today. All you have to do is send an email to [email protected] between 6:00 and 7:00 p.m. EST (between 3 and 4 p.m. PT), and you’ll get an invite by 8:00 p.m. EST (5:00 p.m. PT).

Google is calling this “Inbox Happy Hour,” and made the announcement earlier on Twitter:

I’ve been using Inbox for the past couple weeks, and find it completely awesome. It has completely changed the way I handle email for the better, and I hardly ever go back to the regular Gmail interface. Granted, it’s missing some key features like signatures and filters (your Gmail filters still work). But this is also a beta product, and I’m sure Google will get these built in before long.

If you happen to miss this opportunity, don’t worry – it will probably happen again. And if not, you can always bug your friends who do have Inbox for an invite.

Thanks, Chuck!

Pocketables does not accept targeted advertising, phony guest posts, paid reviews, etc. Help us keep this way with support on Patreon!

John F

John was the editor-in-chief at Pocketables. His articles generally focus on all things Google, including Chrome and Android, although his love of new gadgets and technology doesn't stop there. His current arsenal includes the Nexus 6 by Motorola, the 2013 Nexus 7 by ASUS, the Nexus 9 by HTC, the LG G Watch, and the Chromebook Pixel, among others.